Poetry: Luminosity

Inspired by  personal feelings and Ron Pope’s music (here) “won’t you take my hand?/take my heart/promise to never stop dancing once we start”

“Luminosity”
You, with those beautiful eyes
You set my world aglow.
I am freefalling
But I have no fear
For I know that you are there to catch me.
Every moment with you
I see as a summer evening
Lit up with a thousand fireflies,
A soft sort of radiance,
Achingly sweet as a single lingering note
In the smooth velvet night.
I could dance with you forever
Among the stars that dreamers wish upon.
For to love is to come to the closest thing there is
To magic in this unmagical world.
He asks the reason for my laughter
I tell him, I am overflowing with happy.

-eves
Website: https://owlonabraintree.wordpress.com
This post is part of a series of posts called Artistic Inclinations.

2 thoughts on “Poetry: Luminosity

what do you think?

