TOL: I’ve Had Enough

TOL Logo

I’m tired of being pushed around.

I’m tired of not being taken seriously.

I’m tired of constantly being there for people but not having them reliably be there for me.

I’m tired of being taken for granted.

I’m tired of others forgetting promises that they made to me and having to lie that they even made it in the first place.

I’m tired of putting people’s wants ahead of mine.

I’m tired of listening to people complaining about their superficial problems when there’s so many other sad and brave people in the world.

I’m tired of not being able to trust.

I’m tired.

star

-hils
Website: https://owlonabraintree.wordpress.com
This post is part of a series of posts called Thoughts on Life.

3 thoughts on “TOL: I’ve Had Enough

  1. I know EXACTLY how you are feeling! Maybe it’s just being tired that stops us ensuring we do what we need to do, to make sure we’re okay. I’m not sure. But I know I went to bed last night, and woke up this morning, feeling bad and thinking words very similar to yours. Which really made me irritated, because it feels like it does when you know you can’t go on doing the same things. I’ve decided because I always seems to be asking others ‘What do you want/prefer…to do/have/eat’ that the words ‘What do you want?’ are a reflection back to me, because whilst I’m being pulled in all directions by what others want to do, I’m not making my mind up about what I want to do in the future. Soooo, I’m going to dedicate some me-time today, to writing down some goals for 2013 that I can aim for – regardless of what others expect or need from me! I have got to change this cycle somehow, and this seems the best way forward! Maybe this exercise would help you?

what do you think?

