CHSN: Cute Planners and Fuzzy Stickers

I am a complete sucker for cute stuff.

So when my friend got me these pig stickers from Japan, I flipped. Just in case you don’t know, I love pigs. They’re my favorite animal. In fact last week, we were supposed to share some interesting facts about ourselves, and when asked what my favorite animal was and I answered “pigs,” I got some pretty weird looks.

The thing is even though I love pigs, I never buy them for myself. It’s always when I receive gifts for Christmas or whatnot that I get them. I now have a steady collection of piggy banks, pig earrings, pig stuffed animals, pig puppets, pig calendars, pig good luck charms, pig keychains, etc. I even have a theme song that someone made up for me: “She’s a crazy piggy lady…”

It has gotten to the point that oftentimes whenever people talk to me, they always say something like, “Oh, I saw this pig kitchen timer at the store and it reminded me of you!” Which is great! I love being thought of. But maybe I’ve taken this a little too far…

Moving on. My other friend also got me a really cute planner from Taiwan. My sister is completely obsessed with it. And of course the first thing I did was use some of my piggy stickers on it.

The inside is even cuter :3

You may be thinking, “Did hils seriously just write a whole blog post on stickers and a planner?” Yes, yes I did. I feel like all the posts that I’ve been writing recently have been super depressing (reflecting on the current state of my life) so I thought I would lighten the mood up by posting a nice, cute blog post with adorable pictures inside. Sometimes too much thought and maturity makes you grow up too fast. Plus I just wanted to share.

-hils
Website: https://owlonabraintree.wordpress.com
This post is part of a series of posts called Confessions of a High School Nerd.

what do you think?

