DIY: The Final Masquerade Mask

DIY Logo

I am so very excited to share this with you all. Apologies for no posts in a long time — camp life swallowed me whole. But I’m back for the weekend and took a few hours to perfect my masquerade mask (well, perfect isn’t exactly the word, more like started over and spent 4 hours painstakingly carving out every little detail).

I got the template from here; she’s an absolute wonder at everything artsy. She breaks all the steps down on this YouTube video, and I couldn’t help but marvel at her Ice Queen mask and her Fire mask. Once I get back from camp I’ll definitely be buying a glue gun and trying these tutorials out.

Anyways, here’s how my final mask turned out. How does it look?

masquerade

-hils
Website: https://owlonabraintree.wordpress.com
This post is part of a series of posts called DIY.

what do you think?

